Seen: True Stories of Marginalized Trailblazers - Rachel Carson

A new non-fiction graphic novel series for fans of March and A Quick and Easy Guide to They/Them Pronouns that explores the stories of the real groundbreakers and Marginalized Trailblazers who changed our world for the better.

It's about being seen. Both for who you are, and who you hope you can become. History is a mirror, and all too often, the history we're told in school reflects only a small subset of the population.

Meet Rachel Carson, the woman who changed the way America fought against the environmental crisis through her bestselling books, ultimately spurring the creation of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Birdie Willis & Rii Abrego present the true story of the marine biologist whose dedication, compassion and integrity gave a new generation of Americans hope for a brighter tomorrow.

Writer
Cover Illustrator
Seen: True Stories of Marginalized Trailblazers - Rachel Carson
Purchase Online
Available at...

Things From Another World