Out of the Shadows Vol. 1
Things From Another World

Out of the Shadows Vol. 1

PS Artbooks, July 19, 2017

Standard Comics did not believe in #1 issues. They were convinced that comics sold better if they appeared to have been around for awhile, and therefore they started all their horror titles with #5. Those titles were The Unseen, Out of the Shadows, and Adventures into Darkness, each lasting about ten issues of fairly well-done E.C. imitations. They also produced a suspense one-shot, Who Is Next? #5, that deserves mention - it features a town terrorized by a serial killer. Collects issues #5-9 (July 1952 to July 1953).

Ross Andru
George Tuska
Alex Toth
Jack Katz
George Roussos
Jerry Grandenetti
Rocco Mastroserio
Art Saaf
Ruben Moreira
Trade Paperback or Graphic Novel
Distributor Code