Black Fire

Black Fire

Archaia, January 4, 2012

Intended for mature audiences

Two soldiers in Napoleon's army retreating from his disastrous campaigns in Russia are separated from their unit by a Cossack attack and stumble across an isolated Slavic town, where strange and bizarre doings are afoot. The ancient town is deep, forbidden territory, the prison of a dark monster-god out of Slavic legend and nightmare, which seeks to use the newcomers to escape. An historical horror story in the vein of HP Lovecraft and Brotherhood of the Wolf.

Writer
Hernan Rodriguez
Cover Illustrator
Hernan Rodriguez
Format
Trade Paperback or Graphic Novel
Distributor Code
AUG110804