Mara
Availability
Things From Another World

Mara

Image Comics, October 30, 2013

Acclaimed creator BRIAN WOOD (The Massive, DMZ, X-Men) and brilliant newcomer MING DOYLE (Guardians of the Galaxy, Fantastic Four, Girl Comics) bring you MARA, the story of an especially gifted woman in a sports- and war-obsessed future. When she starts manifesting strange superpowers, the world that once embraced her turns against her, and for this young woman who once had it all, it's almost too much to bear. Both an intimate coming-of-age story and an epic superhero drama, MARA takes the genre to new places. Young adult friendly. Perfect for readers of WOOD's Demo, Local, and X-Men work. Collects MARA #1-6.

Writer
Brian Wood
Cover Illustrator
Ming Doyle
Format
Trade Paperback or Graphic Novel
Distributor Code
AUG130622